Users can now be searched and filtered via search queries. You can refer here for further information.
Custom roles can now be configured with the following additional rights:
Managing Billing / Subscription
Observer role is now available as a new default role. Observers are read-only users that can only receive notifications for Mass Notification events. You can refer here for further information about user roles.
Escalate to Next action is added as an option to alert voice notifications. If there is any ongoing escalation flow for an alert, Escalate to Next action will be available as an option. You can refer Voice Notifications for further information.
Matches Regex condition operation is now available for input fields with List types for the conditions of integration actions, alert & notification policies, team routing rules and notification rules. If any element of the input field with List type matches the given regular expression, the condition will be satisfied.
OpsGenie Android v2.2.7 and OpsGenie iOS v2.2.2 are now available.
On Who Is On-Call page, you now have the option to display only your schedules as well as all schedules within your organization.
You can now filter the displayed schedules in Who Is On-Call page via free-form text search.
While adding an override to a particular schedule via Who Is On-Call page, you can now specify which rotations of the schedule it should apply to. Previously, overrides were applied to all rotations of the schedule.
You can now specify an exact time range while adding an override to a particular schedule via Who Is On-Call page.
When you tap/navigate into our short link (opsg.in) from anywhere within your device, OpsGenie application is launched. If you click the provided alert link within your SMS notification, the application is now redirected to the related alert.
Add Recipient and Add Team actions are now merged under the name "Add Recipient". You can add a user, an escalation, a schedule, a group or a team to an existing alert to be notified via Add Recipient action.
You can now add multiple routing rules for a single team. You can also configure different alert based conditions and time restrictions for each routing rule.
You can configure any escalation or schedule of the team within team routing rules. You can also configure a routing rule not to notify anyone via selecting No One option.
When an alert is routed to a team (during alert creation or via Add Team action), the first matching routing rule will be used to determine which team schedule or escalation should be used to add recipients. If the matching rule routes the alert to No One, all team members will gain visibility to the alert but no one will be notified.
Integrations can now be assigned/restricted to particular teams. Team admins without account owner/admin rights can also create integrations for their teams.
An existing global integration, escalation or schedule can only be assigned to a particular team by an account owner/admin.
Any alert created via integrations that are assigned to a particular team are routed to the team that this integration is assigned to. In other words, a team restricted integration can not have any recipient or any team other than the assigned team to route the alert.
Team restricted integrations can execute an alert action only if the alert is visible to the team that the integration is assigned to.
A team restricted API integration can only access the following API domains with the following restrictions:
You can configure an Restart-Notifications Policy to hit after the time that you specified, if the alert content conditions and time restrictions are satisfied.
When an Auto Restart-Notifications Policy hits, the notifications flow of the alert will start from the scratch and recipients will start getting notifications even if the alert is acknowledged or recipients had already become aware.
Escalations now have an option in addition to the repeat after time. If this option is selected, while an escalation is repeating and the relevant alert is still open, all states of the alert that prevents a recipient from being notified will be reverted.
In other words, even if the alert is acknowledged or a recipient from an escalation viewed the details of the alert via any of the OpsGenie apps, the recipients of the escalation rules will be notified on the next repeat turn if the option to do so is selected.
Re-Notify Policy Deprecation
Re-Notifying options of Notification Policies are deprecated by now. Already configured notification policies with re-notify options will continue working until the removal date; however, notification policies can not be configured to include a re-notify option.
Already configured re-notify options of notification policies should be replaced with alternative configurations like an escalation or an auto restart-notifications policy until November 25, 2016.After that time, re-notify options will be completely removed.
Account owners can now setup a reminder to receive a reminder email for the number of users left that can be added for your billing plan. When the remaining number of available user slots decrease to the threshold that you configured, account owners will receive a reminder email. Account owners can configure a reminder via Billing page.
OpsGenie is a mobile IT management service providing rich alerts. It can take alerts from any IT management system and notify your users via iPhone, Android push notifications, email, SMS and phone calls.